ARM stamp - LPC11U37 Pinout

Description of your first forum.
pbirkel

ARM stamp - LPC11U37 Pinout

Post by pbirkel »

Could someone please point me to the documentation specific to the new ARM stamp - LPC11U37?

Neither the pin-out nor the setup procedures seem to be covered in the ARMbasic.pdf, for example.

Yes, I'm a newbie. And I'm here to learn :->. Your guidance/assistance greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
paul

basicchip

Re: ARM stamp - LPC11U37 Pinout

Post by basicchip »

Sorry, looks like I need to update the PDF version and I will for BASIC. C is still being written for LPC11U37

There is a link in the CHM/HTML help docs and a link from Help in BASICtools.

That link goes to here -

http://www.coridium.us/ARMhelp/index.ht ... 11u37.html

basicchip

Post by basicchip »

stamp.jpg
stamp.jpg (180.93 KiB) Viewed 20683 times

The numbers in red indicate NXP port/pin definition, which Port0.31-0 are 31-0 and port1.31-0 are 63-32
oc indicates the pin is open-drain or equivalent to open-collector
swdio and swc are SW debug pins. On reset they are SW pins, but when BASIC starts these are made to be IOs

The SP numbers in black are defined in the #include file STAMP_PINS.bas. They are also #include'd by LPC11U37.bas

basicchip

Post by basicchip »

SP numbers in green are special purpose pins, but can be used as IOs with restrictions -- see help files for more details.

AD numbers are AD converter inputs

basicchip

Post by basicchip »

I am translating the latest CHM/HTML file to PDF now.

Start installation by downloading and running the BASICtools installer

https://coridium.us/files/setupBASIC.exe

Connect the ARM BASIC Stamp, no driver installation required as it identifies as a Windows USB_SER device.

Then launch BASICtools, it will have links to help files, some examples.

basicchip

Post by basicchip »

PDF for BASIC has been updated.

pbirkel

Post by pbirkel »