Linux TclTerm baud rate

Questions about the BASICtools and MakeItC
Post Reply
olzeke51
Posts: 414
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 4:22 pm
Location: South Carolina

Linux TclTerm baud rate

Post by olzeke51 »

Hello Basicchip - (the 'windoz' guy')
Gary here (a real Linux user).
.
Using TclTerm.tcl on Linux - it is simple to use, I enjoy it.
The Windows version will allow me to change the baud rate, BUT not the Linux version.
Some of my boards use a lower speed UART.
.
Could the pull down for Baud Rate be added??
Thanks for listening/considering.
Gary
Attachments
tcl_version.png
tcl_version.png (15.2 KiB) Viewed 1248 times



basicchip
Posts: 1090
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 2:39 am
Location: Weeki Watchee, FL
Contact:

Re: Linux TclTerm baud rate

Post by basicchip »

Still don't have a Linux machine up, wsl on windows doesn't run wish (don't know how to configure Xwindows for it)

I ordered a power supply for my HP mini, which has Mint on it. Power supply misplaced in the move.

You might have to figure out the command line sequence to configure the baud rate for me.

basicchip
Posts: 1090
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 2:39 am
Location: Weeki Watchee, FL
Contact:

Re: Linux TclTerm baud rate

Post by basicchip »

Check out the blog post with an updated TclTerm.tcl

https://www.coridium.us/coridium/blog/a ... s-in-linux

olzeke51
Posts: 414
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 4:22 pm
Location: South Carolina

Re: Linux TclTerm baud rate

Post by olzeke51 »

Thank you,
I looked through the TT.tcl script but didn't see much about 'baud' in it.
Gary

Post Reply